General Fraternity UND Chapter Chapter House Location Current Roster & Officers Prominent Alumni Symbols

Contributions to local chapter:

Dr. O. W. Johnson - heavily involved in design of and fundraising for Harvard house in early 60's and made substantial monetary donations, Order of Merit recipient in 1968

Duane Littlejohn - heavily involved in bringing the Harvard house to fruition in early 60's and has made substantial monetary donations

Bob Graveline - House Corporation President from 1972-1978, cleaned house in 1973-1974 to save chapter from risk management issues (chapter was cut down to 12 good members) and helped recruit large new class of good members

Dave Hillesland - House Corporation member for over 30 years from 1978 to present - most of the time as President, instrumental in donations of time, talent and treasure to keep our chapter alive through the flood of 1997 and ensuing aftermath, Order of Merit recipient in 2014

Ron Sitzer - House Corporation member for over 30 years from 1978 to present - most of time as VP, High Pi from 1982 to 1984 and again from 2001 to 2006, in 2003 and 2004 raised over $100k in donations for house renovations including shower remodeling and new roof, alumni advisory board member and alumni association member from 2008 to present, Order of Merit recipient in 2014

John Gezelius (Berkley chapter) - High Pi from 1980 to 1982, alumni advisory board member and alumni association member from 2008 until passing in 2014, Order of Merit recipient in 2006

Career Achievements:

Allen Olson - former Governor of North Dakota from 1981 to 1985, Order of Achievement recipient in 2010

Gerald VandeWalle - North Dakota State Supreme Court for 38 consecutive years, from 1978 to present, was elected Chief Justice in 1993 and is still presently holding that position

William Marcil - past President and Publisher of the Fargo Forum and CEO of Forum Communications, presently Chairman of the Board for Forum Communications, 2006 recipient of the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Rider Award (presented by the governor of North Dakota - bestowed upon prominent North Dakotans)

Service with general fraternity:

David Danielson - Student Advisory Committee in 1976-1977

Jon Nielsen - Traveling Secretary in 1968-1969, Administrative Secretary 1969, Director of Chapter Services 1969-1972

Marvin Swan - Traveling Secretary in 1953-1954

Service to our country:

Wesley Craig Brenno - PFC, USMC, Died on March 28, 1967 in Vietnam shortly after being severely wounded by an enemy landmine while leading his machine gun team on a search mission.

Richard (Dick) T. Perrin - Captain, US Army helicopter pilot, died on June 27, 1966 in a mid-air collision in Vietnam.

Glenn A. Belcher, - Major, USAF, flying A-1 Skyraiders out of Tockli, Thailand is believed to have died in December 1967 when his plane went missing in Laos near Vietnam.  He was considered MIA for many years until his body was recovered and returned to US territory on October 17, 1995 - he is buried in Arlington National Cemetery in Washington DC.

© 2007-2017 Lambda Chi Alpha at UND